The Strain

OCD_colored_by_honey_art

I often have it, the strain

it comes so easily and it comes so right

without warning

I pick my self up from a long silence

and suddenly it’s here

my unexpected quest, my fear, my pain

the strain

It finds me when I’m quiet

it strikes me in my peace.

The strain attacks without mercy

it makes my world at craze

I wait and wait for it go

I’m patient long before

I strive and roar

but it only leaves

when I’m all empty in my soul

it abandons me

when in desperation I wish for more.

Li.

Leave a Reply

